September 1, 2010

Big Ten Divisions Announcement Coming at 7 p.m.

Give Jim Delany and the Big Ten credit. The conference has managed to stay front and center in the news cycle for nine straight months, and will continue to be there until Nebraska plays its first Big Ten conference game.

The Collegian's Footblog tweeted earlier:

And ESPN had this report citing sources who said the divisions would be:
• Michigan, Nebraska, Iowa, Michigan State, Northwestern and Minnesota.
• And Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin, Purdue, Indiana and Illinois.

And finally, this nugget from Teddy Greenstein:

In the immortal words of Samuel L. Jackson's character in Jurassic Park, "Hold on to your butts..."

Follow LBU on Facebook and Twitter. Subscribe to by Email


Post a Comment